Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5
Katia E. Taba, MD -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Personalized Retina Care of Naples

Katia E. Taba, MD

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist & Retina Specialist located in Naples, FL

63 total reviews

Dr. Katia E. Taba always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Katia Taba below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeanne S.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr Taba is great! She takes her time with you and always explains everything very well. He staff is always very nice to work with also.
Judy G.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr. Taba is a wonderful doctor. She saved my AMD sight by injecting my eyes with painless injections. The entire staff is so professional and friendly. Dr Taba is so kind and takes time with patients-does’t rush you. I would never consider going to anyone else.
Manuel B.
Submitted 09/28/21
Excellent staff, always polite and courteous. Try their best to give you the appointment you wish.
Richard H.
Submitted 09/27/21
Prompt and professional service as always...Dr Taba always listens and explains conditions and treatment options carefully.
Scott L.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Taba treated me for a contusion of my eye which became infected. She was kind and knew what to do. I have high regard for her as my eye doctor.
Mary R.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Taba is really great - she is concerned and listens to you - makes you feel comfortable and does not just rush away - also explains things so you can understand the problem.
James C.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr Taba is the best.I flew down to Naples to see Dr Taba rather then deal other Retina doc s up North.
Robert H.
Submitted 09/16/21
Very professional approach to my problem. Treatment has been successful and being monitored every six weeks. Very pleasant environment being a patient of Dr Taba.
Victor I.
Submitted 09/03/21
Wonderful, and caring doctor and staff.
Sal P.
Submitted 09/03/21
Great and caring Dr. Staff is the best. Friendly and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Taba.
Colette D.
Submitted 05/25/21
Really warm and welcoming staff. My husband is an ophthalmologist (retired) and came with me on my visit to Dr. Taba for symptoms of flashes and floaters. Dr. Taba is such a professional and caring doctor. My husband was really impressed with her exam and the knowledge that she brought to the problem. She was very reassuring and did a very thorough exam including all the tests my husband thought should have been done. Dr. Taba was very kind and I am very happy to have found such a great and competent clinician.
Connie S.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr Taba and the whole staff were exceptional in every way! I have macular degeneration and require an injection in my eye every six weeks, she really does painless injections! She is thorough, friendly and knowledgeable and takes her time with you at every appointment. I highly recommend her.
Victor I.
Submitted 01/27/21
Dr. Taba and her staff are the best. The best Retina care team in Naples.
John J.
Submitted 10/09/20
Yesterday's appointment was the most through eye exam I have ever had in my 72 years! Very impressed and would highly recommend Dr. Taba!
Elaine P.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Taba has been my ophthalmologist/retinologist for 3 years. I originally went to her office for a routine exam because I have a family history of macula degeneration and glaucoma. Dr. Taba did a thorough examination followed up by a detailed explanation of her findings. At subsequent visit she noticed an abnormality in a retinal vein and made some lifestyle recommendations. She also sent her findings to my internist in NJ because her findings could be an indication of other vascular problems. My internist was impressed with her insight and interest in her patients’ wellbeing outside her own specialty. Thankfully, at my follow up visit with Dr. Taba and after implementing some of her lifestyle recommendations, my condition has improved greatly. I am so happy to have found a great ophthalmologist/retina specialist in the Naples area. Thank you Dr. Taba!
Kim C.
Submitted 04/28/20
I highly recommend Dr. Taba and her team. Dr. Taba and her team are extremely thorough and take the necessary time to explain what they are doing, why they are doing it and what it means to you. Follow-through and follow-up are excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Taba's practice.
Lynda L.
Submitted 03/11/20
I was very pleased with Dr. Taba's excellent care and professionalism. I found her to be very competent and knowledgeable. She not only saved my eyesite due to a large retinal tear and partial retina detachment, she was an excellent comunnicator and explained my condition and treatment fully. Dr. Taba's facility is state of the art and her staff are professinal, caring and very accommodating. I
Judy G.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Taba and her staff are simply the very best. I feel very comfortable and so well informed. She and the entire staff are so professional. Office is so up to date. I would never consider going anywhere else.
John G.
Submitted 07/30/19
Easy to make an appointment on short notice. State of the art equipment and diagnosis. Dr. Taba was very competent and considerate of my condition and offered excellent diagnosis and care.
Bruce F.
Submitted 05/29/19
Great Doctor, great Staff, great facility conveniently located!